ENHYPEN just found its eighth member! Heesung, Sunghoon, and Jungwon have all agreed that the idol group should start promoting with the eighth member they discovered.

Heesung, Sunghoon, and Jungwon Declare ENHYPEN’s Newest Member

ENHYPEN’s Heesung, Sunghoon, and Jungwon recently appeared as guests on “The K-Star Next Door”. The members immediately bonded with host Jonathan and repeatedly praised him for his hosting skills.

At the end of the interview, Sunghoon continued praising Jonathan for being “very friendly” and making them feel welcome. Heesung agreed by saying, “I feel connected” to the host. That’s when Sunghoon told Jonathan, “You’re ENHYPEN,” and Heesung quickly agreed.

Jonathan’s excitement over the statement was clear. “Can I be the new member?” he asked as the idols laughed. Heesung jokingly made it official by calling him, “Jonathan of ENHYPEN.”

Jonathan quickly got to know what it is like to be a member of the group. He joined Heesung, Sunghoon, and Jungwon as they performed ENHYPEN’s “Polaroid Love”. The host sang a few lines with Sunghoon and Jungwon. He also had the awesome privilege of having Heesung sing to him directly and had ENGENEs wishing they were in his shoes.

For now, ENHYPEN is still a seven-member group with Jungwon, Heeseung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, and Ni-ki. However, Heesung, Sunghoon, and Jungwon already have an ideal candidate if the group decides to add a new member. In the meantime, the group is preparing for their May comeback and several major promotions.

ENHYPEN’s agency Belift Lab recently confirmed that the idol group will have their next comeback in May. Heeseung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, Jungwon, and Ni-ki will release their fourth EP ‘Dark Blood’ on May 22, 2023. The group will also perform alongside fromis_9, Hyolyn, Le Sserafim, NewJeans, and TOMORROW X TOGETHER at the 2023 Weverse Con Festival on June 10 to 11, 2023.