Anticipation is already high for SM Entertainment’s upcoming boy group RIIZE even before their much-anticipated debut! 

On Monday, August 21, the septet further teased their fans who are eagerly waiting for their formal launch with the release of the pre-debut song Memories” 


In Memories”  the seven members sing about holding tight on making their dreams come true. 

But even before the song’s official release, RIIZE already performed the track for the first time during the 2023 KCON LA. 


On social media, the group’s growing following expressed their excitement over the song using the hashtags “RIIZE_Memories” and “Memories with RIIZE.”


Meanwhile, the group will be releasing its debut single album Get A Guitar on September 4. 

Ready for RIIZE! 

However, Memories” isn’t the first time for the group to highlight their idol skills. In early August, the group released their first performance video for the song “Siren.” 


SM Entertainment first introduced the group’s official lineup on August 1 by unveiling the profiles for all seven members on Instagram. The group broke the record for the fastest K-pop group to reach 1 million followers on the said platform. 

Shotaro and Sungchan were former members of NCT, while Eunseok and Seung Han were first introduced as SMROOKIES. Meanwhile, other members include Won Bin, So Hee, and Anton. 

A combination from the words “rise” and “realize,” SM Entertainment explained that the group name RIIZE symbolizes the act’s dreams. They added that the group will “write a new chapter of music history.”

RIIZE will serve as the agency’s first boy group in seven years following NCT. SM Entertainment’s latest group was aespa, which made their debut in 2020. 

Featured image: RIIZE poses for ‘Get A Guitar’ teaser. Credit: Twitter/RIIZE